Tags

, , , , ,

What do you do when you receive an invitation from one of your favorite magazines to have lunch with the awesome brains (and beauties) behind it? Reply with a much enthusiastic “YES!!!” of course!

The luncheon was held at Slice Cafe in Bonifacio High Street, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig last March 9, 2013. Yes, it is under the management of Senator Pia Cayetano and well-known for their choco-yema cupcake.

womens health luncheon 3_9_13

with the Women’s Health Magazine staff. Photo from Women’s Health Magazine

Other than savoring the mouthwatering dishes at Slice, we, the lucky participants, got to discuss about the magazine (Women’s Health Magazine Philippines)- suggestions to improve it and comments we had.

It was a dream come true because I was able to meet (and share ideas) with THE Lara Parpan (editor-in-chief of WH) and Larissa Joson (Fashion and Beauty editor). It was an absolutely “OMG!!!” moment.

We also got to have an exclusive look at the mockup copy of the upcoming April issue (I suddenly envisioned Andy Sachs minus Miranda Priestly). I am very much excited to get a copy. The issue will be amazing!

Photo0287As a special treat for being early, I got to bring home a Women’s Health bag filled with freebies. I love the message printed on the bag: “It’s good to be you“. It really is.

I just wished I got to interact with the other WH staff though but I am still quite grateful for the invite. No words can describe my gratitude.

La vie est belle,

Freine ♕

