Tags

, , , , ,

In just a few days, the merry holiday season of Christmas will officially commence. Although, one can already sense it since the preparations have already been made a couple of weeks ago; Christmas trees, lanterns, belens, Christmas wreaths, etc. are all over the place. Of course, who would not fail to notice the increasing number of products that are specific to the gift-giving season being on sale.

The products that I have been keeping an eye on include the VMV Hypoallergenics VMVery Merry VMV Holiday Gift Sets. There are six of them and they have rather catchy and unique names (part of the VMV Hypoallergenics charm): Yule Love The Bubbles, Mistle Glow, For All Ye Merry Gentlemen, Creams De La Creme, My VMVery Favorite Things and Sniffle-Upagus.

Before I go on even further, for those who are are not aware what VMV Hypoallergenics is, it is, according to their website, “the only brand to validate its hypoallergenicity…Created in 1979 (and still formulated + tested) by a widely-published, renowned dermatologist-dermatopathologist.” In other words, they are “a hypoallergenic, cosmeceutical doctor brand with oodles of products.” (For more information, click here).

I was keen on getting hold of the My VMVery Favorite Things since it contained most of the products I initially wanted to try. To my delight I received this today:

 

However, there is a twist to this story. As I opened the bag, it was not the My VMVery Favorite Things gift pack that was inside. What then?

The For All Ye Merry Gentlemen!

It seems that it was the only gift set that my friend was able to find and since I wanted a gift set, she bought it. It somehow made me chuckle and made my day.

The images above show the cover of the brown box that contains the much treasured VMV products. It is around 5.5 inches x 3.5 inches in size. (This is not accurate though). The moment I saw the cover, I felt giddy. The design was utterly wonderful. There was a classic touch to it; reminds me of the days when parcels were often being delivered. The front cover had lines to write the name of the person receiving and the one sending the package. It is a very convenient gift to give. On the back of the cover are the details pertaining to the contents of the box… written in 4 languages. On one side, the ingredients of the said products, as well as their VH-rating, is listed. On the other is the contact information of VMV, which include their twitter and facebook page.

The box is quite simple yet elegant. At the back of it, there is a brief introduction about VMV Hypoallergenics.

Now, the moment the box is opened, you will be greeted by these:

Unwrap the paper, and you will finally see the goodies…The products included in the gift set are (clockwise from top left):

1. Id: Sweat Acne + Overall Anti-bacterial Gel. 50 mL (1.69 Fl Oz)

Think of it as a skin-care pocket knife: great for face + body acne plus disinfection, cooling skin down after sports, and keeping skin matte.

2. Red Better Spot Corrector. Full-sized. 8g (0.28 Oz)

Fast-acting, non-irritating, non-drying (even soothing + hydrating!) acne balm.

3. Armada Sport SPF 70. 15 g (0.53 Oz.)

Extreme protection for extreme outdoor conditions. Skincredibly light: even the most slather-resistant gents are fans. Active protection against skin cancer, photoaging, and hyperpigmentation.

4. SuperSkin Care: Creammmy Rich Intensive Moisture Milk for Dry Skin. 3 mL (1.01 Fl Oz)

Loaded with rich lubricants, this sumptuous, creammmy skin milk boasts extra-soothing emollients to effectively hydrate and soften even pathologically dry skin. (source: VMV Hypoallergenics)

Now that I have unwrapped my VMVery wonderful holiday gift set, I am ready to pamper my skin with the skindispensables. I do know for sure that this would not be my last VMV Hypoallergenics products haul. There are so much more to discover in their Skin Haven. I hope Santa Claus is jotting down notes.

La vie est belle!
Freine ♕
