Tags

, , , ,

While rummaging through my stuff, I chanced upon another spectacular find– an old copy of The Philippine Daily Inquirer. I wondered why it was still in my possession. As I browse through the pages, I finally found the answer:

ImageIt has been a year since this article, entitled Real World, was published under Youngblood of the Opinion section of the mentioned newspaper. It is a part of the newspaper that is dedicated to the thoughts of the youth.

The article focuses on a recent graduate’s experiences and realizations in job hunting. The author realized that the real world is more competitive and there are more hardships and crossroads to take. However, in order to be successful, one must endure these. It is how it is in the real world. Strength and sheer determination are two of the keys to realizing our dreams. Hopefully, those who can relate to it will soon realize that there is hope as long as one remains optimistic. Setbacks or stumbling points are merely temporary in nature.

La vie est belle,

Freine ♕

