Tags

, , , ,

In honor of my first blog post (and counting…), I have decided to introduce you, my readers, to one of the very spectacular and unforgettable finds in my life: Cetaphil.

ImageI found out about Cetaphil from an aunt of mine who is a dermatologist in one of the top hospitals in the Philippines. Back then, it did not occur to me what a wonderful brand Cetaphil was.

The Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser was the very first product from the Galderma skincare brand, that I used. ImageThe moment I used the cleanser on my face, I noticed that it was unlike the previous cleansers I tried. First of all, it was fragrance-free and it did not create suds when I applied it on my face. It surely was gentle because as I rinsed my face, my skin did not feel tight at all. It even felt smoother and softer. Gone were the occasional inflammations on my skin that were evident after washing with the harsher cleansers.

Since I had a wonderful and positive result from using the Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser, I began to try their other products, namely:

Image The Cetaphil® RESTORADERM® Skin Restoring Body Wash. It is highly recommended for those with sensitive skin, such as eczema or dermatitis-prone individuals. But it can generally be used by anyone- as long as you are alright with its fragrance-free, hypoallergenic nature. You may even feel that you are pampering your skin just like that of a baby.

It is a well-known tip by skin experts that after bathing, moisturizing the skin is tres important! One must apply a moisturizer around 3 to 5 minutes after stepping out of the shower. This ensures that no additional moisture is lost from the skin. There is a Cetaphil® RESTORADERM® Skin Restoring Moisturizer. There is also the trusty Cetaphil® Moisturizing Lotion and Cetaphil® Daily Facial Moisturizer SPF 15, which is much needed to protect your skin from the harsh UV rays of the sun. Image

There are more Cetaphil products out there. Just check out their website- cetaphil.com for more information. If you are in the Philippines, it would be lovely if you check the Cetaphil Philippines Facebook and Twitter pages, Cetaphil Brand Manager Joel Andrada and endorsers Divine Lee and Marina Benipayo, for updates and promos. There are tons of giveaways and promos to look out for.

Hope this becomes one of your spectacular finds in life as well.

Love life!

Freine ♛

